Time to go to Town in the Snow

P = It is Snowing

Q = I will go to Town

R = I have Time

Using Logical Connectives write a proposition that symbolizes the following:

i) If it is not Snowing, and I have Time, then I will go to Town.

not P ^ R => Q

ii) I will go to Town only if I have Time.

Q => R

iii) It is not Snowing

not P

iiii) It is Snowing and I will not go to Town.

P ^ not Q

Write and English sentance using the following propositions:

i) Q <=> (R ^ not P)

I will go to Town if, and only if I have time and it is not snowing.

ii) R ^ Q

I have Time and I will go to Town.

iii) (Q => R) ^ (R => Q)

I will go to Town if I have time and if I have time, I will go to town.

by simplifying (Q => R) ^ (R => Q) to (Q <=> R) then we can write this:

I will go to town, if and only if, I have time.

iiii) not (R v Q)

It is not true that I have time or I will go to town.

Leave a Reply

